Meredith Design

Winter Update: Why is the rum not gone?

Posted on: December 22, 2010


Yeah, I know. Cheap joke. But seriously, my rum is not gone. I have been totally slacking in connecting with my peers for merriment this season. On one hand, professionally and artistically I feel rather accomplished. On the other hand, I feel a little alone and left out, to no fault of my buddies. I just need to get back on the ball and balance these things out a little more.

Back to business, I uploaded a BUNCH of new hairpieces to Big & Blooming on Etsy. I’ll attach some on here and be sure to add any new designs to the kanzashi page here.  I have two questions though: #1. I was silly and didn’t choose the name of my shop until after I chose a different name as a screenname…and the shop goes by the screenname for the web address. Is this a problem? I’m thinking that once I get enough sales, I’ll make it a seperate domain name from Etsy, ie bigandblooming.com. #2. If anyone is local to me and is interested in a hairpiece, would you be interested in picking up the hairpieces from me if I refund you the shipping cost? I’d even be interested in chatting about trading and so on.

Again,  thanks very much to Jenna Kempista for modeling for me and even taking a couple shots of me!

with love – M

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 530 other followers

Gravatar: Proof of Human Origin

