Meredith Design

A few sold pieces

Posted on: October 12, 2010


Imagine that! Not only are some ladies enjoying my hairpieces but I’ve even gotten a few commissions. Yay me! Just kidding, but I’m happy just the same. Below are a few recent pieces. The brown and blue one was supposed to go with her brown hair…that she no longer has haha. Oh well, she wants me to do a second one now so it all works out.

I think I’m finding more and more that when creating a piece for a specific person, if they don’t have certain colors they always go with, get them to show you an outfit they really like. It’s a lot easier to then coordinate with the outfit. The light blue, dark blue, and magenta piece was one such item I made at the last minute to go with a shirt I really like to wear at Otakon 2010. I learned so much making that piece. Trial and error, rinse and repeat. The magenta and aqua piece was my very first attempt at making the wisteria-like dangles. Ha ha ha…that one’s going to forever sit on my shelf as a reminder of things not to do.

With love – M

2 Responses to "A few sold pieces"

I still love the brown and blue and can still wear it with my red hair, so it’s not a loss at all. Glad my goofy face didn’t mess up the pictures.

Haha I just mean I wasn’t expecting you to go red again. And yes! You were fabulous. Next time we’ll do more interesting things like go to a park and get you all dolled up.

Leave a Reply

