Meredith Design

Hide and Seek anyone?

Posted on: May 12, 2010


A handful of very special tickets arrived today. They involve a certain British lady, she’s quite popular in her own special way. I am tickled pink about going to see her and about who I will be seeing her with. Sorry to end that with a preposition. I don’t like doing it but sometimes it seems so unavoidable.

Moving on, I want to plug one of her videos. Without fail, this song always makes me sing along (which is weird considering all the alterations to the voice involved) and I would love to do an accapella version of it. Any takers?

Interviews are stressful enough on there own. Now imagine being locked in a meeting room on the 21st floor of a high rise in downtown, lawyers and the like walking by and having meetings nearby, and you have to create design work for a potential employer. Now imagine that you have 2 hours to complete this design, cut that time short and compound it with the fact that you must create a 4 page brochure and single page website. Mmm thrills and chills. No matter, I feel that I came out triumphant, at least for my own sake. Whether or not they hire me based on it…we’ll just have to wait and see next week.

Still don’t have my laptop…boo. Pray for it’s safe return from the bowls of ASUS repair hell.

With love – M

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 530 other followers

Gravatar: Proof of Human Origin

