Meredith Design

Watercolor process on Harrison

Posted on: May 5, 2010


I just finished a new watercolor piece last night and I’m currently still proud of it. Before I lose that pride and become disgusted with it, I shall rant about it. Below is a series of pics from main process points. The sketch to the first layer of color to the final. I had more fun than I though I would. I already see disproportionate areas…like the eyes and ear and the background being way too dark on the right side. Oh well. If you notice anything else, tell me. Sad news – had to use an open source program to do my photo editing on this…hence the poor color correction and such. I can’t wait to get my baby aka laptop that can run Cs4 back. Pray for me.

With love – M

Leave a Reply

