Meredith Design

Bad laptop! Go sit in the corner….watercolor?

Posted on: May 3, 2010


My recent lack of a digital presence is due to my laptop being with the ASUS folks getting its speakers fixed. Nothing major but I wanted it taken care of before the warranty runs out…next year. Anyway, just a quick sum up for you.

I have recovered from my second pre-marriage extravaganza in a one week period. First was a bachelorette and the second a stag. Both equally fun and delicious. I have to say, if you’re looking for a fun club in Philly for that sort of thing, G-lounge fits the bill. Or if you want a good show, Peek-a-Boo Revue next time it comes to World Cafe might be more to your liking. Both involve imaginative drinks and easily navigable bathrooms.

Though I still await contact for the second phase of interviews from my recent job contacts, my hopes are starting to wain. I have gotten over it and am now focusing again on my immediate prospects.  Below are two watercolor pieces I did as a practice for color combinations and blending. I really enjoyed doing them, it was quite rejuvenating. I’ve still got a lot to learn so please give me criticism

With love – M

Leave a Reply

